Эта страница является
переводом страницы
Enduser lite. Перевод выполнен на 100%.
Preparing a project for end-users
Activating a license and setting access
An integrator does not need a license to create and edit a project. A license is required to give a project to an end-user.
To buy a license, save a project in the cloud, go to My Account on our web-site. In My Account go to the section with your project and do to license tab. When calculating the price of the license, the system counts the number of subdevices, the number of commercial modules and use of server.
The notion of subdevice can be explained on the example of a 6-channel dimmer. Each channel is considered as 1 subdevice. But if you do not use all channels, you can turn off unused subdevices in module settings and they will not be counted when the price is calculated. The license does not count sensors (motion sensors, leakage sensors and other sensors). The number of subdevices can be checked in the General tab.
You have an option to calculate the preliminary price of the license
in the calculator.
Activating License
A license is paid for only once and used on one automation project. There are no monthly/yearly payments.
To add an end-user, a project must be licensed.
It can be done on the iRidium web-site.
Sign in using your login and password.
Go to the page with lite projects.
Created projects are displayed here.
By clicking “System” a full list of projects can be seen.
Select “First project”.
Go to “Licenses”.
Select “Create license”.
Add “iRidium server”.
Click “Create license”.
A license for 40 subdevices is added, now it has to be bought.
Click “Go to payment”. A payment page is opened.
Fill in information. Click “Continue”.
You get a confirmation.
Go back to the web-site by the link.
About 20 minutes later you will get a letter in the e-mail with the key.
A message about a project license appears in My account on the web-site.
Adding User
After a project is licensed an user can be added.
On the web-site
Go to “Users and Panels” tab. Click “Share”.
Select “End user”.
Enter a user’s e-mail in the field.
Set access project macros, schedules and routines (no access, viewing, full access).
Select “Send”.
Go to “Users” tab in the app.
Press
or “Add a user”.
Enter a user’s e-mail in the window that appears.
If a user exists, he will get a message that he has access to a new project.
If a user is a new one, he or she can be registered using one of these ways:
- Invite an end-user on the web-site. And user’ll get a letter inviting him to register.
- Create an account for your customer. If it is done in the app, the customer gets an invitation e-mail.
Fill in all fields.
If you create an account for an end-user, fill in all fields. After it a user gets a notification about registration.
If a user is invited from My Account with the help of “Invite by email” button or from the app a letter comes to a user's e-mail. And a user has to register by following the link in the letter.
He also need to fill information about himself.
Set access project macros, schedules and routines (no access, viewing, full access).
Let’s set access for an end-user.
Assign access rights: macros with no access, routines with viewing and schedules with editing.
If any server routine is logged, log viewing can be set.
If Push is on, a user will get push notifications, otherwise messages are displayed only in the app.
For example, let’s turn on push for “Alert”.
Log out of the app and enter as an end-user.
An end-user must see created project.
It must be downloaded from the loud by pressing
.
Open the project.
Here is what a project looks like for an end-user.
Access to “Macros” is limited, they are not displayed in the list.
If a user goes to “Routines”, he sees a list of routines and its conditions, but he can’t add anything new.
When a user goes to “Schedules”, he can edit them and delete.
Closing user access to the project
Log out from an user’s account.
Log in to your account.
For an end-user not to be able to use this project, a user must be deleted.
Press on the basket icon in the top
.
Copying a project (beta)
The function of copying a project is available for all registered users. It allows to create an identical copy of a project with the same settings as in the original project: general settigns, styles, floors and rooms, modules, devices and their location, schedules, routines, macros, modes and location of widgets in the template.
The following information is not copied: information about the server and its settings, information about user access and a license. Instead of a license a trial period for 60 days is provided.
To copy a project, go to iridi.com website, enter your account and open a project you want to copy. Enter "My profile" tab and click "Copy object" button.
Enter the name of the copy and select a folder where to copy the original project.
To test the created copy, the project must be located in the same local network with equipment, information about which was copied from the original project. If a project works locally, copying was successful.